Explaining your Dream

Today I found myself in the situation where I had to explain my dream and my goals. Of course I got extremely passionate as I am very motivated but what I did realise is that for me writing has become something more than a hobby or escapism. I used to write because it was an avenue of escape. I have a very stressful job but today I stood up and focused on something a lot more than the job. I focused on me, my dreams and my goal to be a serious writer.

So in a way- today was a pivotal moment in my life. I’m comparing this moment to the Boston Tea party and the dumping of tea or woman taking to the streets and burning their bras.

Unfortunately or should I say fortunately all of this happened way before my time. As you can see I do get a little dramatic but I do think this was a milestone in my life.

But the end result is it felt really good to take a stand and say-my writing is important to me. I have a dream and I want to be published and in order to achieve this dream I have to work very very hard.

What makes it all worth it is when I slip up and say things like, ‘if I get published….’, my daughter, firstborn and greatest believer in me says-‘mum, not if, WHEN.’ Fourteen years old and such a believer in dreams. I wonder where she gets it from?

Well there you go fellow writers, Believe and never give up and if you have to-Explain your Dream.

Happy Dreams

Happy writing

Kamy

Leave a Reply

