Plotting the Hell out of Here:-)

I am not a plotter and I don’t think I am a pantser, I’m a little of both. But I can tell you what would help with writing a synopsis- being a plotter. Today I had to write a dratted synopsis and I hate those but I thought I’d give it a go with this idea I have. After all these characters won’t leave me alone and my story is almost writing itself but if I write it down then maybe it would magically write itself. Well that’s wishful thinking on my part but I did think I’d give the synopsis a go and it did help. It actually made things a little clearer and I think the story is going where I want it to go. Of course my characters still don’t behave but when do they. I go to bed and they’re in my head interrupting my very own dreamland. How rude is all I can say.

The only problem I seem to be having is I don’t have enough hours in the day the write and work. But it feels good to be this motivated by my writing again. I need to not forget how good it feels. And writing everyday does help. So happy writing folks:-)

Leave a Reply

