It’s Spring

It’s scary how fast time flies. Here in New Zealand it’s Spring. Time for new beginnings and dusting cobwebs. The problem with that is I hate housework. Unless off course I am procrastinating. During procrastination phase I can think of many fun things to do. Like cleaning the oven, or the fridge…Not. So you might ask why I am procrastinating. Well I always do that before I start a new project. I procrastinate and then go hard out until it’s done.

That’s my process. The way I work. It’s the process of an adrenaline junkie. I can only work when I give myself a tight deadline and it brings out the best in me.

I still haven’t come down from cloud nine and after all the work I put into my writing, I figured I can afford to stay there a little longer.

I got another acceptance for my WIP this weekend, this time for a print version. It is a really good feeling to know that after years of rejection letters, and yes, that is years of rejection letters, finally I’ve made it to the other side. This time I got to pen the rejection letter to the publisher.

It feels good to say things like, my editor is working on edits- I have always wanted to say that. It’s always sounded so grown up when others have said it.

So it’s back to the drawing board as I brain storm my next WIP. I’m struggling a little with the names and as we all know, names are extremely important.

Take care

Kamy

One thought on “It’s Spring

Leave a Reply

