Editing Hell

  Arrgh…

So who’s been to hell?? This is where I’d be jumping up and down shouting- I HAVE.

So I’ve got all these fun facts about showing, not telling. Editing for full impact. Making sure each scene is necessary and is told in the POV that gives the most impact, but translated- it still spells hell.

I’ve been trying to find reasons to do something else, but I’m pulled back into the black pit. I read the words over and over until, the hero and heroine, almost don’t stand a chance for their happily ever after. But then I’m reminded of a quote by Stephen King-Talent is cheaper than table salt. What separates the talented individual from the successful one is a lot of hard work.

So with that in mind, it’s back to the drawing board and editing hell.

Happy writing folks

Kamy

Leave a Reply

