The Power of the Positive

300px-VFPt_charges_plus_minus_thumb.svg I was listening to a motivational speaker last week. Her name is Catherine Newton and she was such an inspiration to listen to. It appears we have up to 50 to 60 thousand thoughts each day. Imagine that. Now imagine trying not to make those thoughts negative. Do you think it’s easy? It’s totally not. I woke up this morning thinking, I’m tired. What I should have been thinking was, yeah, it’s Friday. That was a simple way to take a negative and turn it into a positive.

I have been hearing a lot about the positive affirmation and the writing your goal and visualising to enure it comes true. I have heard of some writers, jotting down their goals on a piece of blue paper and putting it in their purse, for that day it comes true.

I do believe there is something to that. I think you need to write down what you desire and things will fall into place.

Right now I wish I could fix some of my plot issues to improve my pacing. I also wish I could find a way to be a little more prolific without giving too much away.

I must really want a lot.

Happy writing and Reading.

Enjoy the weekend and chat soon:-)

 

Leave a Reply

