When it comes to Failure

My great concern is not whether you have failed, but whether you are content with your failure.

Abraham Lincoln

I have never seen failure as the worse thing in my life. As a high achiever I hate failing and I tend to work too hard so that I don’t fail, which has it’s good points and bad. Unfortunately for me this is something I passed on to my baby girl. I wish I could teach her some of the lessons I have learned along the way, like it’s okay to fail. As long as you tried and did your best. It’s always better to try and put yourself out there, then to have regrets.

Sometimes you have to fail because you need to be taught a lesson.

Sometimes you just need to slow down and look at things a different way.

I know a lot of people out there are reading this and wondering, what is she on about. But I am really proud of my daughter. She works hard, she’s a good person with a good heart. Loves animals and is gorgeous. I am amazed at the things she does and is interested in. I just hope you know, you can never be a failure in my eyes, as you are one of my two greatest accomplishments. I love you.

YOU HAVE NOT FAILED THIS CITY

zArrow101a

 

 

Leave a Reply

