Ever Written a Book in a Month

Who knew that changing your focus in life would be such hard work, even though it’s a passion? Well actually I did. I always say to my children you have to work hard for what you get in life and here I am having to take a page out of the proverbial book. So long story short, it been hell and challenging but rewarding in it’s own way.

I’ve grown from being an inbetweener plotter/ pantser, to a plotter/puzzler and maybe only people in the writing world may understand.

I have cried when I had to cut half my book and sometimes I cut bits I really, really liked (well I still have them in a junk folder- us writers never delete). Words that I thought were fabulous.

And you know what- I switched genres and titles and my baby girl- well I told her she was fired- well chances are- she wanted to fire me, because I changed my cover so many times- because of the title and series and name etc.- but she did an awesome job on the cover (I do hope you agree)-  that’s what happens when you give birth to talent LOL

But- it’s a learning curve and I grew as the book grew and the story developed and now I can’t wait for you to read it. But I suppose I have to publish it first. Okay. calm down- I’ll get to it.

So the book will be out in February. I decided not to rush it. I want to put out my best and I did have to grieve for all those words I cut. Did I mention it was half the book?

Well that’s me. I will tell you all about it. But right now, I would like to reveal the new Book Cover and Title for my next release- a Romantic Suspense called Being Sophie. It’s going to be Book 1 in the Blood Ties Series.

I would give you more details- but I figured if you visit me more often- you might find more little bits here:-)

Take care now

Kamy

Blood ties1

Leave a Reply

