Coffee Cups Saturday- So what are your weekend plans?

They say we could do with a day between Saturday and Sunday. Personally I would schedule a spoil me day. I would read a good book without having to be interrupted by the twenty things I should be doing. I’d schedule a hair appt, get my nails done and if I had time I’d go watch the new movie with Brad Cooper.

Instead I am thinking about writing part three of a paranormal series. I am itching to plot a new suspense thriller, and I have a medical romance that needs finishing. Add to that an RWNZ conference that’s two months away and RWNZ president duties,  I think I will schedule in my breakdown for mid July.

If only life were easy. When your life gets to be a roller coaster, what do you do to cope?

Lucky for me I have amazing friends who understand. Friends in the writing world who understand the pressures we face because there are still people out there who don’t consider this a serious profession. I am not sure I will ever get past the ‘so you quit your full time job, to pursue this dream?’ I can almost see them calling for the psych consult and I think, but I know I can do this, I just need you to believe as much as I do.

So now that I have lists and have delegated tasks, things don’t appear to be as scary. What’s that saying- How do you chew an elephant? One bite at a time.

Remember the only thing that stops you from achieving your dreams is you.

So now that I have more breathing space, I have time to enjoy a cup of coffee on a Saturday and enjoy me time. So what do I choose to do? I am enjoying Louisa George’s book- A Deal with the Devil. Louisa never fails to amaze me with her writing. I have already read 60% of this book and she has a knack of drawing you in, in that way that leaves you wanting more.

I don’t want to give you any spoilers but I have to say, Rey is a typical bad boy, who really isn’t a bad boy. I always love those types with a dark past that pick themselves up and make the best of their chances. As for Kate, she is a strong, kick ass woman who is looking out for her brother. She’s just discovered some beautiful body ink and I am going to have to leave you, because I’m sensing something more to come.

Hopefully we can do this again

Kamy

Leave a Reply

