Coffee Cups Saturday- Binge Watching

Thanks to Lightbox I have been indulging in some down time. Please don’t judge me, but my brain needs to soak in some creative dialogue in the form of background noise and I find Downton Abbey a great source of the right stuff. I think what got me hooked was the bit on woman having opinions- Lady Violet Crawley, the Dowager Countess: has a view and it is simple . Her granddaughter should not have an opinion until she is married–then her husband will tell her what her opinions are.

Witty dialogue and drama in a classic setting. If you haven’t started watching this series, then you’re definitely in for a treat, but I will warn you. It does become addictive and do warn the rest of the family they might hear laughing and screaming if you’re watching it on your IPAD.

So it’s Saturday and I spent a productive afternoon with 2 absolutely fabulous people and we have been doing some work for the RWNZ conference coming in August. I keep forgetting there are people out there who can identify what a major thing this is and they are so willing to help. RWNZ rocks and Love Thrills is going to be another event to remember. Now I am actually looking forward to this conference and it’s not this event I have to get through.

I think I am going to enjoy and relax this year. Well here’s hoping.

No rest for the wicked though. It’s back to work tomorrow.

Here’s another one of my faves- seriously- if you haven’t started watching then get yourself to a Downton Abbey series near you.

weekend

 

Leave a Reply

